Hair

Treat The Needy!

Lush is the place for it all. It’s definitely in my top 5 places that I feel like everyone should go. They are most known for their bubble bath bombs but they have so many other great products like hair treatments!

https://www.theodysseyonline.com/best-lush-products-available

For me, hair treatments are very important to do since I have a lot of curly thick hair. My hair is very dry and since it is summer, I feel like it’s 10x more dryer than it usually is. When you apply a treatment, its basically bringing back the life into your hair. Its trying to bring it back to what it was before it was abused (including using flat irons, blow dryers, a lot of dandruff). Treatments work stronger than conditioning your hair so I do recommend thoroughly reading the reviews before you buy and definitely scan the directions before you apply.

I buy my treatments from Lush. I feel like since a treatment is strong on it’s on, why not make sure its actually good for the body as well. The last thing you want is a strong treatment sitting on your hair follicles stripping the damage along with healthy hairs. As well as your scalp, keeping it to natural products keeps it more safe.

Uses: 

H’Suan Wen Hua Hair Treatment $21.95

http://makeupandbeauty.com/lush-hsuan-wen-hua-hair-treatment/

Size: 7.9 oz so its definitely a lot of product that it i going to last you a long time especially since this is NOT an everyday product.

This intensely moisturizes hair which is the main thing that I look for in hair products. It’s easy to apply. You literally just massage it all into the scalp and body of the hair and leave it for 20-30 minutes before shampooing it out. I personally leave it for 30 minutes because I know how well this product is for me. If you don’t have dry hair or your hair is somewhat healthy, I do not think this is for you. This mask basically feeds your hair so you don’t want to feed something that isn’t hungry.

I have been using it for two weeks now and I definitely feel a change in the vibrancy of my hair. It doesn’t feel super dry although there are a few pieces that do feel the same but overall it is making a difference in appearance. I will probably write a part 2 to this if you are interested in my process of applying the treatment and what I do afterwards.

Just let me know below! Thanks for reading!

Be sure to follow me on We ♡ It: thatssolex. I am absolutely obsessed with it! 

xo Lex ♡

3 thoughts on “Treat The Needy!”

Leave a Reply

