Get Out Of My Face!

In the summer doing your hair becomes a dreadful thing. Since it is so hot, you may be used to constantly putting it up into a tight or messy bun. But what about those days where you actually do want to do your hair nice but it’s way too hot to keep it down? The wind is always strongest during the summer near the beach and it can be super annoying when all of your hair is in your face! I wanted to share some styles I found on pinterest to give a little spice to your looks yet keep it out of the eyes!

Instead of a low slick bun, add some braids in the mix. Simply split your hair into three parts and braid the front sides going backwards. Make a bun out of the back portion and cross the braids around creating a cinnabon effect.Perfect for the heat that will guaranteed endless compliments.

This is the one for that 2 to 3 days hair that you don’t feel like washing. Messy lown buns are the cutest style and looks like you actually tried knowing it took no effort at all.

Of course, we couldn’t forget about two cornrolls going to the back of the head. I literally have been wearing my hair like this to the pool, to the beach, to the park, everywhere. It is easy to make this messy or neat depending on your mood. It keeps all of the hair out of your face so you’ll feel less hot as well.

And for those who like their high ponytails lets make it sleek and tight! Adding a fishtail braid to it, gives it that spunk and edge.

I hope you guys enjoyed these ideas and let me know what you think in the comments below. Be sure to follow me on We ♡ It @thatssolex. 

All photos are from Pinterest. Follow me on pinterest: @alexus0.

xo Lex ♡

7 thoughts on “Get Out Of My Face!

  1. justjinxy says:

    The title made me smile and it only got better from there. These are such cool ideas ! It’s currently Winter in Australia but I’m looking forward to testing some of these hairstyles out. I’m dreading the heat, but cute looking hair will make it a little more bearable I’m sure 😜

    Great post !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

